Products
Closed
Variation deletion confirmation
If you have a product with variations, on the general tab, within the variation configuration sub-table: to the far right there is a red X which will delete the variation product. Pressing that button deletes the variation. The deletion actually takes place when you hit save on the record, but as there is no undo button, the only way to prevent the deletion is to cancel and discard all changes made to that point. There should be a delete confirm and/or an undo.
1 Comment
Sign in to comment

Hi Jon, We've had a discussion with the team about this, with the type of grid that's used we're unable to easily make it prompt up a warning about deleting without rewriting it and since we're already rewriting this page for v3 it doesn't make sense to do it twice. We're going to put a warning on the save button if you've deleted variations so customers at least know they're about to delete products. We apologise we can't prevent this right now but we're making sure to tackle this for the new version of the page! Thank you, The Storefeeder Team